Philippine Scouts Heritage Society   Welcome, Guest. Please Login
  News:
Welcome to the Philippine Scouts Heritage Society Message Board. If you would like to register to be able to post to the message board please email us at webmaster@philippine-scouts.org and give us a username you would like to use. We have been experiencing a significant amount of spam registrations and this seems like the best solution to fix this. Thank you!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Looking for First hand accounts (Read 3223 times)
Kat Argonza
YaBB Newbies

Looking for First hand accounts
Jan 05th, 2009, 10:32pm

Hi! I'm a Filipino-American writer, and I am interested in first hand accounts from WWII. I have scoured the internet and would like to find out even more so I can preserve and publish these accounts.

I am currently writing two books, one historical fiction, one non-fiction. If anyone could help, or wouldn't mind sharing their stories, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!
Kathleen Argonza

IP Logged
Chris_Schaefer
YaBB Administrator

Texas
Re: Looking for First hand accounts
Reply #1 - Jan 23rd, 2009, 2:50pm

Kathleen, please post your e-mail address so material can be forwarded to you.
Thanks, Chris Schaefer.

WWW   IP Logged
OlsenPC
YaBB Newbies

Reply #2 - Feb 19th, 2009, 11:06pm

Kathleen:  I have a series of 6 letters written during the siege of Bataan by my Great Uncle, Lt COl. Alex G. Olsen.  I would be happy to let you have copies of them.  Interestingly it was your famous Phillipine Commodore Alcaraz of the Navy who used his PT-boat to 'sneak' these letters out of Bataan in the dead of nite during the attacks.  They were both brave men.  My G Uncle never was found and nothing is known of his end....MIA from Corregidor, last posting 2nd Phil. Constabulary advisor.

petrao57   IP Logged
Kat Argonza
YaBB Newbies

Reply #3 - Apr 11th, 2009, 7:14pm

Hey!

My email is Katargonza@gmail.com. Please forward all things there.

IP Logged
Raleigh
YaBB Newbies