Philippine Scouts Heritage Society   Welcome, Guest. Please Login
  News:
Welcome to the Philippine Scouts Heritage Society Message Board. If you would like to register to be able to post to the message board please email us at webmaster@philippine-scouts.org and give us a username you would like to use. We have been experiencing a significant amount of spam registrations and this seems like the best solution to fix this. Thank you!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
LTC Edward Clement Mack, 57th Inf.(PS) (Read 13902 times)
jtboyt
YaBB Newbies

LTC Edward Clement Mack, 57th Inf.(PS)
Jun 30th, 2006, 9:11pm

Would like to know any info on LTC Edward Clement Mack of 57th Inf (according to West Point records) who died in Fukuoka POW camp.

He was West Point Class of 1925 - and I think I have located his West Point ring - that may have been taken from him in the POW camp after his death.

I am also a graduate of West Point (1967) and have been working for some time to identify this ring (as well as one other -both had engraved names filed off) that was in the effects of another Fukuoka POW who recently passed away.

Any info most welcome - as I am interested in locating surviving family members to give ring to.

Cheers - Jack Boyt

« Last Edit: Sep 08th, 2006, 6:04am by Editor-at-Large »  
  IP Logged
ord510

AZ
Re: LTC Edward Clement Mack
Reply #1 - Jul 1st, 2006, 12:18am

Jack,

You probably know this, but all I could get from Veterans site is dates of Birth and Death and they intered him at Ft Leavenworth in 1949.  While they have records available on Veterans buried after a certain date before that date hasn't been done.

I really don't know what I could have found from burial data, but you know when you are stumped you can get the answers in the strangest of places.

Regards,

Tom (ord510)

Tom
  IP Logged
Editor-at-Large
YaBB Administrator

Ohio
Reply #2 - Jul 1st, 2006, 3:18pm