Philippine Scouts Heritage Society   Welcome, Guest. Please Login
  News:
Welcome to the Philippine Scouts Heritage Society Message Board. If you would like to register to be able to post to the message board please email us at webmaster@philippine-scouts.org and give us a username you would like to use. We have been experiencing a significant amount of spam registrations and this seems like the best solution to fix this. Thank you!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Sergeant Major Francisco Nacino, 45th Inf Reg (PS) (Read 4452 times)
Francis Nacino

Sergeant Major Francisco Nacino, 45th Inf Reg (PS)
Apr 27th, 2005, 2:54am

Greetings. I am a college student from Manila who is seeking information about the unit which my grandfather, 1st Sergeant  Francisco Nacino of the 45th Inf Regiment Philippine Scouts, served  during the war. I never had the privilege of meeting him or knew what happened to him and his unit during the Japanese invasion and occupation of my country. All I know was that  he survived Bataan and the death march but passed away during his internment at Camp O'Donnell. The only remembrance I have from him is his picture taken before the war, and the bronze star and other medals and ribbons which were posthumously awarded to him, which I myself keep as a family heritage.
  If there's any way that I could learn more about my grandfather's unit, the 45th's history and background, and records, or if there are still surviving veterans of his unit who happens to know him, pls let me know. My email address is ikko909@yahoo.com

Thank you
Francis Nacino
170 Chingkiang St., Pasay City
Metro Manila
Philippines

« Last Edit: Mar 03rd, 2006, 7:48am by Editor-at-Large »  
  IP Logged
Editor-at-Large
YaBB Administrator

Ohio
Re: Sgt. Major Francisco Nacino, 45th Inf Reg (P
Reply #1 - Mar 3rd, 2006, 7:44am