Philippine Scouts Heritage Society   Welcome, Guest. Please Login
  News:
Welcome to the Philippine Scouts Heritage Society Message Board. If you would like to register to be able to post to the message board please email us at webmaster@philippine-scouts.org and give us a username you would like to use. We have been experiencing a significant amount of spam registrations and this seems like the best solution to fix this. Thank you!
  HomeHelpSearchLogin  

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Sgt.Gerardo(Geronimo) Suplemento, 14th Eng. Bn(PS) (Read 4976 times)
Alfredo Roces

Sgt.Gerardo(Geronimo) Suplemento, 14th Eng. Bn(PS)
Jun 2nd, 2004, 12:19am

Greetings! I am a writer researching on WWII Filipinos who served in the Guerrilla movement. I would like very much to get in touch with a Sgt Gerardo Suplemento, Philippine Scouts, C Company, 14th engineers, who served under Col. Narciso Manzano during the Japanese Occupation of the Philippines. Or his kin or anyone who knew him.

My last book was on Free Philippines during WWII entitled "Looking For Liling" (Anvil Press 2000)about a martyr who won the medal of freedom. I also would like to hear from Filipinos who were trained in Australia to infiltrate the Philippines under Jesus Villamor or Charles Parsons or George Rowe. I would like to tell their story.
Any courtesy you can extend to this request will be much appreciated.
Sincerely
Alfredo Roces
email: dingroces@bigpond.com.au

« Last Edit: Apr 12th, 2005, 7:15pm by Editor-at-Large »  
  IP Logged
Pete Sarmiento

Re: Sgt.Gerardo Suplemento
Reply #1 - Jul 20th, 2004, 10:11pm

Read your question regarding Sgt. Suplemento.  My Dad happen to served with Sgt. Suplemento. My late was
with Company B. I am pretty sure that Sgt. Suplemento had passed away. My father was 94 when he passed away in May 1998.

I am pretty sure that some of the kids are alive and living probably in the Philippines or California.